Ah, the joys of puppyhood.

I’m fairly certain my dog has ADHD (along with a secret stash of speed or other drugs). This is the only conclusion I can come up with for why she’s so hyperactive all the time. Don’t get me wrong, she’s cute when she’s not bouncing off the walls, but that downtime only happens for a few seconds every day. So, yeah, she gets to be a bit much.

It also doesn’t help that she’s not exactly small. I don’t think I’d mind her racing around if she wasn’t so big, but she’s sixty pounds of solid energy. It’s not easy avoiding a dog that size when she’s running in circles around the house. I’m surprised that she hasn’t broken anything of importance yet.

I’m hoping that she’ll calm down eventually, she is only a year and a half old, but seeing as she seems to be getting more energy with each passing day, I doubt I’ll see her mellow anytime soon.

Later.

Image

Meet Saya.

One response to “Ah, the joys of puppyhood.”

  1. marksackler says :

    I’m pretty sure most dogs have ADHD. 😀

Leave a Reply

