Why Give an Anonymous Review?

What is it about anonymity that makes people be such jerks? It’s like, ‘oh look, you don’t know who I am so I’ll be rude and obnoxious as I try to crush your hopes/dreams/feelings’. If you can’t say whatever it is to the other person’s face don’t slink around in the background talking crap. Any time someone does this to me I laugh and think how pathetic they are that they don’t have the guts to be like, ‘yeah, this in my opinion, deal with it’. I mean seriously, anyone not willing to take credit for their own opinions probably shouldn’t have them to begin with.

If you want to praise something, by all means, reply anonymously. But if you feel the need to give constructive criticism, plain old criticism, or even attack what they put time and effort into doing, don’t hide behind some “guest” account so they don’t have the option of asking about what you said. Sure, this may mean that you get scathing remarks and whatnot back, but if you’re willing to dish it out you’d better be able to take it too.

Later.

Leave a comment